• Don't miss out on all the fun! Register on our forums to post and have added features! Membership levels include a FREE membership tier.

300 2t vs 350 4T - pros and cons??

J

JimBridger

Mar 11, 2013
SE Idaho
Just wanted to throw my opinion out there. I've been riding snowbikes off and on since 2012-13. My first few kits were on 450's and many of my friends currently ride 450's. South Eastern Idaho and Western Wyoming are my main riding areas. I love "boondocking" through the trees, slamming drifts and popping pillows, all while trying to miss the trees. For this style of riding, it is hard to beat the light feeling and almost surgical precision of the 300's handling. The 450's rotating mass and vibration always leave us feeling beat up and overworked to attack the terrain the same way.

We needed to find a way to make the 300's make more power, yet not going so insane on a motor that it ruined it for the rest of the year. Mods needed to be simple and easily reversible for summer riding.